Home News Marketing Society Seeks Four New Council Members

Marketing Society Seeks Four New Council Members

Marketing Society Seeks Four New Council Members

The Marketing Society is looking for four new members for its council following the retirement of four council members at the end of this year. Chris Upton (Havas) and chair of the Marketing Society; treasurer Peter McPartlin (PlayIrish), Geraldine O’Leary (RTÉ) and Cliona Hayes (Indeed).

The places on the Marketing Society’s Council are contested by election. All nominations for the Council Elections must be in respect of a current individual member of the Society who must have the support of another member on their nomination form. As part of the process, a 200 word biography and a headshot, should be emailed to irene@marketingsociety.ie before the deadline at noon on Friday, 22nd of November.

Voting by members of the Society will commence on Wednesday the 27th of November and will remain open until Wednesday the 11th of December. Those successfully elected will be notified by the 14th of December, and the results will be announced to all members on Friday the 16th of December. The term will commence in January 2020.

Those who will remain on the Marketing Society’s council include incoming Chair Deirdre Wafer (LinkedIn), David Erixon (RBS), Naomi Staff (Core Research), Olga Murphy (Kantar), Darragh Rea (Edelman), Sarah Probert (Pt78), Sinead Mooney (Red C), Norman Pratt (Weber Shandwick) and Maggie Matthews (B&A).

For more information visit HERE

Previous articleSorrell’s S4 Capital to Make its Irish Presence Felt with Firewood Acquisition
Next articleSpark Foundry Retains Three Ireland Account