Home Events Marketing Society Research Excellence Awards Open for Entries

Marketing Society Research Excellence Awards Open for Entries

opp The incoming Chair of the Marketing Society, Claire McFerran, has announced that the 2016 Marketing Society Research Excellence Awards are open for entries.

Last year, 47 entries were received for the awards and with increasing commercial and economic activity the Marketing Society expects to see an increase again this year.

As Ireland’s only dedicated market research awards, the programme is supported by IMJ and the Sunday Business Post and provides a crucial platform to demonstrate the transformative impact that research can have on the success of a campaign or business.

This awards are now in their eighth year and there are seven categories for prospective entrants to choose from, including a new category ‘Excellence in Customer Experience Research’ which recognises the importance of this practice area to marketers and for driving bottom line growth for businesses.

According to Claire McFerran,  Innovation Director for Kellogg Europe: “We have seen time and again how research is the bedrock of any successful marketing campaign.  It is the foundation that ensures the marketing campaign will connect with the target audience and it is often the barometer for audience sentiment.  Without the research community, marketers would struggle to deliver creative and compelling campaigns that win the hearts and minds of customers.  We are very proud that this awards programme is in its eight year and we look forward to shining a light on the incredible work of our market research colleagues at our awards and Christmas luncheon in December.”

The closing date for the 2016 Research Excellence Awards is Friday, 4th November 2016 at 4pm and the winners will be announced at The Marketing Society Annual Christmas lunch on Friday, 2nd December 2016.  The award winners will then present their case studies at The Marketing Society’s Research Excellence Showcase event which will be held in January 2017.

Professor Damien McLoughlin will Chair the adjudication panel for awards and the jury will include Marie Burke, Mondelez; Peter Nash, Tourism Ireland; Claire Cogan, Britvic; Pauline Murnin, Aviva; Noel Larkin, Novartis and Michael Dargan, AIB.

For more information, visit http://www.marketingsociety.ie/awards

Previous articleInsight of the Week: The Sporty Consumer
Next articleSalaries in Adland Continue to Rise According to Alternatives Survey