Home News Appointments IAB Ireland Appoints Four New Directors to the Board

IAB Ireland Appoints Four New Directors to the Board

Four new directors have been elected to the board of IAB Ireland.

The new directors are Abraham Aucamp (Oath), David Monaghan (News Ireland), Ian Byrne (Virgin Media Television) and Jonathan Eakin (Mirror Media).

The new board appointees join  sitting directors Brendan Hughes (INM), Doug Farrell (DMG Media Ireland), Eamonn Fallon (Distilled SCH), Vanessa Fitzgerald (Facebook) and Chairman of the Board, Shane Nolan, (Google).

According to Shane Nolan: “We are delighted to welcome Abraham, David, Ian and Jonathan as directors of IAB Ireland. Their skills and experience will add value and complement the expertise of our sitting board members to assist the IAB Ireland executive in building a sustainable future for Ireland’s digital advertising industry”.

Suzanne McElligott, CEO, IAB Ireland added: “The board of IAB Ireland is comprised of the leading indigenous and global publishers in the Irish market. Our directors are dedicated to the IAB remit of proving, promoting and protecting digital advertising through collaboration with IAB Ireland member companies across agencies, digital specialists, publishers and vendors”.

Previous articleRTÉ to Livestream at the Wexford Festival Opera
Next articleCommunicorp Media Launches New Digital Audio Exchange