Home News Call for Entries for Marketing Society’s Research Excellence Awards 2018

Call for Entries for Marketing Society’s Research Excellence Awards 2018

Pic: Avril Collins Chairperson Marketing Society of Ireland with the judging panel of the Lifetime Achievement Award consultant Roger Jupp, Karen Hand, founder of Strategy & Research and industry expert John Fanning.

The Marketing Society has launched a call for entries to the 2018 Research Excellence Awards which will be held on Friday, December 7th. To mark the 10th anniversary of the awards, it is also introducing an inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award and has unveiled details of a European collaboration with ESOMAR.

The Marketing Society’s Research Excellence Lifetime Achievement Award will celebrate a luminary in the industry that has made a significant contribution to the research discipline over the past decade. The judging panel of John Fanning, Karen Hand and Roger Jupp will make the selection from nominations received.

A highlight of the Marketing Society’s 2018 Research Excellence Awards programme is a European collaboration with ESOMAR. Providing a high profile European platform for the best in market research in Ireland, the winner of the Grand Prix award at the Research Excellence Awards in Ireland will also be awarded a speaker platform at the 2019 ESOMAR conference.

Launching the call for entries, Avril Collins, Chairperson of the Marketing Society of Ireland and Director of Murray Group, said: “10 years of research excellence is a significant milestone and is deserving of a special programme of events.  As Ireland’s only dedicated market research awards, the Marketing Society Research Excellence Awards provide a crucial platform to demonstrate the transformative impact that research can have on the success of a campaign or business.  We have sought to elevate the profile of the Irish awards on a European stage this year with a fitting collaboration with ESOMAR.  We wish those entering the very best of luck and we look forward to announcing the winners on 7th December at our gala luncheon as we continue to benchmark and recognise best practice in the industry.”

The closing date for the 2018 Research Excellence Awards and Lifetime Achievement Award is Friday, 9th November 2018 at 4pm. Further details are available at www.marektingsociety.ie.

The judging panel for the Marketing Society of Ireland Research Excellence Awards 2018 is made up of Dr Kate Uí Ghallachóir, Head of the School of Marketing at Dublin Institute of Technology; Jackie Conway, Kelloggs; Claire Cogan, Britvic Ireland; Noel Larkin, Novartis; Michael Dargan, AIB; Paul Loughrey, RTE and Colleen Savage from Savage Inisghts.

Previous articleStandard Life’s Second Lifers doing it their way
Next articleEVOKE.ie Strengthens Editorial Team with New Appointments