Home Awards Kinsale Sharks 2018 Awards Open for Entries

Kinsale Sharks 2018 Awards Open for Entries

The 2018 Kinsale Shark Awards are now open for entries and this year new awards include Best Production Company, Best Post Production Company, Best Sound Design Company, Best Music Production Company and Best Design Agency.

So far, jury members will come from London agencies AMV, VCCP, Lucky Generals, Anomaly and Mother, London Edit House Cut+Run, London Production Company Mad Ruffian, Droga5 New York, French Interactive Production company, makemepulse and Irish Creative agency, Boys & Girls. Also chairing the Short Film jury is Editor of Directors Notes, MarBelle.

The speaking programme is headlined by accomplished industry heavyweights, Uncommon founder Nils Leonard and Neil Dawson, with further announcements to come.

There are also changes to the Festival format, which is held in the picturesque town of Kinsale, Ireland from the 26th – 29th September. The traditional award ceremonies have been merged into a bigger, less formal evening event with award winners able to collect their iconic shark head award separately. There is just one festival pass on sale which allows entry to all talks and evening events over the entire festival. There is also  a special early bird rate available until 22nd June.

Festival Director Aisling White said: “We have done a lot of listening and are delighted to announce a new shape to the festival to include everyone.  This year we are more focused on inspiring talks and social events, and we have some pretty special events planned. The format change has enabled a major reduction in the price of festival passes and I am super excited for our 56th Festival.”

AMV’s Creative Partner, Rosie Arnold takes on the role of jury president, a role which ensures the usual high standard is maintained throughout the judging process. She is also responsible for helping to award the Grand Prix, Best Integrated Campaign and Creative Bravery.

Current jury members include:

Rosie Arnold – AMV, London
Amanda Jones – Mad Ruffian, London
Julien Rault – makemepulse, Paris
James Rose – Cut+Run, London
Ruben Mercadal – Droga5, New York
Shane Casey – Boys & Girls, Dublin
Kerry Roper – Anomaly, London
Matt Craigie – Mother, London
Olly Calverly – VCCP, London
Joe Bagnall – Lucky Generals, London
MarBelle – Directors Notes

For more information go to www.kinsalesharks.com

Previous articleNew Entertainment Show to Pilot on RTÉ Player
Next articleNora Torpey Joins RTE as Head of Marketing & Consumer Communications