Home Events Media Awards 2017: Deadline Approaches & New Judges Appointed

Media Awards 2017: Deadline Approaches & New Judges Appointed

The closing deadline for entries to this year’s Media Awards 2017 is next Wednesday March 8th at 10am and there will be no further extensions to this, according to the organisers of the Awards.

To submit entries CLICK HERE

The organisers have also announced the appointment of a number of new judges to the panel. These include the following:

  • Eimear Moran, Media Solutions Director, The Irish Times
  • Paul Kelders, Partner and Founder jump!
  • Ronan O’Donoghue, Head of Brand Partnerships & Client Relationships, Dublin Airport Authority
  • Mark Lynch, Partner, Open Communications
  • Brian Commins, Commercial Director, Johnston Press
  • Frances Adgey, Marketing Manager, Subway NI
  • Robbie Morton, OMD Ireland
  • Martin Pugh, Head of Digital, PHD

Other judges who have previously been announced  include the following:

  • Susie O’Donoghue, Senior Manager, European Media Strategy, Kellogs
  • Aisling Blake, Managing Director, Radical
  • Paul Cooke, Media Consultant
  • Nigel Brophy, managing director of Brophy Media Consulting
  • Sarah Shimmons, Head of Marketing, Linwoods Health Food
  • Craig Farrell, Managing Director, ZenithOptimedia
  • Orla Tumelty, Senior Marketing Officer, South Eastern Regional College, NI
  • Lynsey Redpath, Marketing & Ecommerce Manager, Argento
  • Nick Fletcher, Broadcast Director, Core Media
  • Joanna Gorczak, Client Service Director, Vizeum
  • Una Herlihy, Managing Director, BKC
  • Pauline Moore, Head of Media, ASG Partners
  • Graham Taylor, CEO of Havas Media
  • Simon Durham, CEO of Kinetic
  • Gary Finnerty, Head of Marketing, Post Insurance
  • Mark Henry, Central Marketing Director, Tourism Ireland
  • Radina Shkutova, Marketing Director, Heineken Ireland
  • Camille O’Flanagan, Marketing Director, Barry’s Tea
  • Meadhbh Quinn, Head of Brand & Marketing, Virgin Media Ireland
  • Neil Dalton, Head of Marketing & Product, SEAT Ireland
  • John Trainor, Founder & CEO, Onside
  • Peter Hatton, Head of Marketing, Personal Care, Unilever
  • Laura Lynch, Head of Youth, Bank of Ireland
  • Neil Dalton, Head of Marketing & Product, SEAT Ireland.

The Awards will take place on April 20th in the Clayton Hotel, Dublin 4. Partners to this year’s awards include RTÉ Media Sales; DMG Media, Dublin Airport Authority and the Sunday Business Post.

Previous articleIHF Launches Digital Campaign Aimed at Junk Food Advertisers
Next articleRunway Marketing appoints Emma Ross as Managing Director