Home News SuperValu Wins Campaign of the Year at AIM Awards

SuperValu Wins Campaign of the Year at AIM Awards

Tom Trainor, Chief Executive of The Marketing Institute, Robert Pitt, Chief Executive of INM and Stan McCarthy, Chief Executive of Kerry Group

The winners of this year’s All Ireland Marketing Awards were announced last night at the annual gala dinner in Dublin’s DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel.

The All Ireland Marketing Champion award for 2016 was presented to Stan McCarthy, chief executive of Kerry Group. This award recognises exceptional business leaders who have championed marketing effectively.

The Marketing Team of the Year award was taken by Heineken Ireland, led by Marketing Director Sharon Walsh. SuperValu took two titles, winning the Advertising Campaign Award for its Good Food Karma initiative, and the Loyalty Marketing Award for its Real Rewards programme.

The Small Business Marketing Award was taken by Kenny’s, the Galway-based bookshop, which used its sparse resources cleverly to bring the business through the recession, and Drogheda-based Waterwipes took the Marketing Innovation Award for its chemical-free babycare product.

Laya Healthcare claimed the Corporate Social Responsibility Award for its Super Troopers initiative aimed at battling childhood obesity.

Tourism Ireland took the International Marketing Award on the back of its contribution to creating the most successful year ever for Irish tourism.

The Awards were sponsored by Independent News & Media.

A full list of the winner is listed below.

All-Ireland Marketing Award Winners
1.      New Product / New Market Award Kerry Foods
2.      Gradam Gnó as Gaeilge Nemeton TV
3.      Loyalty Marketing Award SuperValu
4.      Brand Campaign Award Largo Foods
5.      Customer Experience Award Irish Life
6.      Market Research Award Aer Lingus
7.      eCommerce Award Littlewoods Ireland
8.      Sponsorship Management Award Vodafone Ireland
9.      Public Relations Campaign Award Lidl Ireland
10.  Mobile Marketing Award KBC Bank Ireland
11.  International Marketing Award Tourism Ireland
12.  Integrated Marketing Award Virgin Media
13.  Corporate Social Responsibility Award Laya Healthcare
14.  Small Business Marketing Award Kennys
15.  Marketing Innovation Award WaterWipes
16.  Digital Marketing Campaign Award Permanent TSB
17.  Advertising Campaign Award SuperValu
18.  Marketing Team of the Year Award Heineken Ireland
19.  All Ireland Marketing Champion 2016 Stan McCarthy
Previous articleIN&M Research Shows the Power of Print Advertising
Next articlePML Survey Says Germany will win the Euros