Home News Appointments Marketing Soc’s Future Council Seeks Six New Members

Marketing Soc’s Future Council Seeks Six New Members

The Marketing Society of Ireland’s Future Council is looking for six young marketing and communications professionals to join its council in 2022.

Set up in 2016 and made up of several volunteer members at pivotal stages of their careers in marketing and communications, the Future Council provides thought leadership and networking opportunities through events and talks specifically created for marketing practitioners in the first five years of their careers. The new Council members will contribute to the development and implementation of future events as well as supporting on all other Council activity.

The vacant roles are for vice chairperson, secretary, social media, CRM, design, research & Insights, treasurer and sponsorship. All Future Council roles are flexible, allowing each Council member to gain experience across a range of areas and provide support outside of their main roles from time to time.

Applications to join this year’s Future Council are available on the Marketing Society’s website and the deadline for entries is 5pm on Monday 31 January. Shortlisted applicants will be called for interview by mid-February, with the new council members to be appointed by the end of February.

According to Lisa McEneaney, marketing communications manager at Bord Gáis Energy and chairperson of the Future Council: “We’re so excited to be adding new members to the Future Council for 2022 and look forward to hearing from ambitious young marketing professionals about their ideas and what they can bring to the Council. Becoming a member of the Future Council offers young marketers the chance to grow their networks, establish their opinions on key industry topics and hone their skills in a number of areas. We can’t wait to start receiving applications and to announce the new Council members next month.”

The current Future Council comprises Lisa McEneaney (Bord Gáis Energy), Stephen Mooney (Core Research), Morgan Horn (VROOM Digital), Fiona Lawlor (Core Research), Tara O’Neill (Meta), Rachit Tibrewala (Irish Life) and Orna Clarke (Murray).

The application form and full details on the application process are available HERE

Previous articleTop Economists to Speak at Next AAI Toolkit Event
Next articlePeugeot Returns as Sponsor of Irish Times Winter Nights Event