Home Awards Media Awards 2018: Entry Deadline Extended and New Judges Appointed to Panel

Media Awards 2018: Entry Deadline Extended and New Judges Appointed to Panel

The deadline for entries to the Media Awards 2018 has been extended until next Thursday, March 1st at 4pm. According to the organisers, entries received after this time, will not be accepted.

The highlight of the annual media and advertising calendar, the Media Awards showcase and recognise best practice in media buying, planning and research as well as the media brands and people who make up the industry. The Awards, which are now in their eight year, are open to all media and advertising agencies, media owners and brands on the island of Ireland.

Earlier this week, a number of new additions to the judging panel were made. These include:

Philip Sherwood, Director of the OMA/JNOR
Lou Bennett, Head of Marketing, Benefit Cosmetics, UK & Ireland
Patrick Beatty, Head of Business, Simply Zesty
Daragh Persse, CEO, The Brand Fans
Elizabeth Sheehan, Marketing Director, Lucozade Ribena Suntory

Over the coming week, additional judges drawn from the media agencies and media owners will also be announced. This year’s judging panel is co-chaired by Liliana Caro, chief marketing officer, Kinetic Worldwide and Claire Beale, global editor in chief of Campaign magazine.

In addition to the new judges, the Sunday Business Post is once again partnering with the Media Awards 2018 and it joins DMG Media Ireland and Post Media. Additional Partners will be announced over the coming weeks.

Previous articleElectric Media Embarks on Major Expansion as it Rebrands as Packed.House
Next articleSunday Business Post Boosts Sales in H2 of 2017