Home Awards Chemistry Wins Irish Agency of the Year at the Sharks

Chemistry Wins Irish Agency of the Year at the Sharks

The 56th Kinsale Shark Awards & Festival was held last weekend, in the picturesque Harbour town of Kinsale, Ireland.

The winners represented a global spread of agencies and companies from the UK, Ireland, USA, France, Belgium, Thailand, Belgium, Canada, Australia, Poland, Hungary, Portugal, Argentina and Germany.

The Grand Prix was awarded to AMVBBDO for Libresse ‘Viva La Vulva’, whic also won Agency of the Year. Irish Agency of the Year, meanwhile, went to Chemistry while

BBDO won Network of the Year.

Elswhwere, Stink was crowned Production Company of the Year, and Motherland Irish Production Company of the Year. Final Cut won Edit House of the Year.

Two golds were awarded in film, to BBDO New York for AT&T and to AMVBBDO for Libresse Viva La Vulva.

The Film craft jury awarded 16 golds. Droga5, Furlined and Final Cut all won for New York Times, both ENGINE and RiffRaff for Women’s Aid, two went to AMVBBDO for Libresse, two to Missing Link films for Philips, BBDO New York for AT&T, Biscuit for Reebok, Electric Theatre Collective for Levi’s, Stink films for Getty, Agile Films for Sainbury’s and tenthree for The Department of Education.

The newly launched Animation jury awarded 5 golds to BBDO New York for AT&T, Nexus won two for Cheerios and Fender, as did Biscuit who won two for Sipsmith Gin.

In Print/Outdoor, two golds went to Pulse Creative for The Times and Sunday Times and to JWT for HSBC UK which also won gold in Print/Outdoor Craft.

In design, golds were awarded to Taxi Studio for Carlsberg brand Identity, Rose for Bletchley Park Gin, Droga5 for Coal Drops Yard, and two to Lightscape for the Westport Arts Festival and The Irish National Lottery. Rose also won the only gold in design craft for The Fresh Awards.

Digital golds went to makemepulse for Ubisoft, Publicis Sapient, AMVBBDO for Libresse and BBDO New York.

The inaugural Immersive jury awarded one gold to The Mill for Fanta.

12 golds were awarded in short film with winners of Best Short Film under 15, 10 and 5 minutes going to Lucy Bridger at Nice Shirt, Charlotte Regan at Knucklehead (who also won gold for Best Direction) and Jared Hogan at Stink respectively.

Stink, Academy, Partisan, Cut+Run, ELC, MPC, Friend, RiffRaff and Final Cut all won in Music Video.

In the ‘Best New’ awards, Best New Director went to Aaron Dunleavy from Hoi Polloi, best new grader to Katie Dymmock at Coffee & TV and Thomas Mangham at The Mill. Best new DOP to Tom German at Aspect, best new editor to John Cutler at Motherland, best new music composer to Austin Ray and best new sound designer to Simon Bird and Damien Molony at Windmill Lane.

Previous articleBoys + Girls Shortlisted for Agency of the Year in Shots Awards
Next articleRenault’s sponsorship with The Late Late Show continues